ISDDE 2023 Design Award

The Trustees of the Bell Burkhardt Daro Shell Centre Trust are pleased to announce that Patrick Iroanya has been chosen as recipient of the 2023 Bell Burkhardt Daro Shell Centre Award for Aspiring Educational Designers in Science, Technology, Engineering or Mathematics. Patrick’s promise as a designer, shown, in particular, by his provision of free online maths tutoring to secondary-age learners in marginalized communities across South Africa, impressed the Awards Committee greatly. Congratulations to Patrick on his $1000 prize.